Website of the Harvard-Radcliffe Class of 1969

Slideshow Image Slideshow Image Slideshow Image Slideshow Image Slideshow Image Slideshow Image Slideshow Image Slideshow Image Slideshow Image

May 26-30, 2019

Our 50th Reunion will be on Harvard's campus during May 26-30, 2019.

The Class of 1969 has enjoyed memorable reunions because so many of us returned to Cambridge to renew the intellectual and social relationships that enriched our college years - and to begin new relationships that bring joy to our lives now.

Over 53% of classmates - a Harvard record! - came to our wonderful 25th Reunion in 1994, and we hope for an equally impressive attendance next spring at our 50th. Please save the dates and plan to attend.

Housing will be available in dormitories, starting on Sunday, May 26. For information on hotels and other options, go to

The 50th Reunion Committee is hard at work planning a full program of events, social and intellectual - visit for the latest schedule. The Reunion will begin with a welcome reception on Sunday evening, May 26, followed by the Memorial Service on Monday morning at 10:30 am, and conclude with Harvard's 368th Commencement on Thursday, May 30.

Classmates attending the 50th Reunion have an honored place on the platform during Commencement morning exercises. German Chancellor Angela Merkel and Harvard's President Lawrence Bacow will be the speakers on the afternoon of Commencement Day.

The annual Radcliffe Day is on Friday, May 31. The Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study will award its highest honor—The Radcliffe Medal—to iconic activist Dolores Huerta.


50th Reunion Committee

Eleanor Hobbs and Ben Levy, Co-chairs
Joe Albanese, Jeff Alexander, Anne Aylward, Janet Barker, Jim Cooney, Ghislaine de Give, John Duffy,
Jim Farmer, John Forster, Jim Genden, Collot Guerard, Diana Henry, Stuart Herro, Joanna Hirst,
Jon Hoffman, George Hoguet, Jon Hubbard, Jess Hungate, Richard Hyland, David Ingram, Ken Kaufman,
John Kelly, Bonnie Luternow, Blue Magruder, Terry McNally, Joe Mullin, Valerie Nelson, Dean Nicastro,
Rob Panoff, Bob Phifer, Scott Present, Andrew Rudnick, Chris Schumann, Kip Schur, Doug Sears,
Tom Shields, Steven Simons, Sarah Smith, Anne Spirn, Greg Wagner, Mary Lee Wile, Carol Wilkinson, June Wolf
Lily Gillespie  harvard shield small  Harvard Alumni Association


Committee 2018 12 07

50th Reunion Committee videoconference meeting, December 7, 2018